Upgrading your copy of QA-Calibrate

Last Modified: 3rd Jan 2013
Category: Quality Control and Management > QA-Calibrate
Version: -
Article Ref.: 8B06
»Return to previous search
»Print friendly version of this article.
1 person has found this article useful.

QA-Calibrate 8B06 All your calibration information is saved in a file called Calib.mdb. When your install the new 32bit version of QA-Calibrate, a blank copy of Calib.mdb will have been created in the new QACAL32 (default name the installation picks) directory. When upgrading from the older revision, you will need to overwrite the new, smaller Calib.mdb with the larger populated one from the older QACALIBA program directory. Upon opening the new revision of QA Calibrate for the first time the database will automatically be converted to the new format without the loss of any user entered information. Do NOT copy the file called CALIBA.MDB across from you old installation to the new one. If this is done then you will have to reinstall the application as this file is part of the application not your database. QACalibrate - en

If you can't find a solution on the Knowledge Base then please contact us on the Technical Support Request Form or by email or by telephone on +44 (0) 203 695 7810

For the time being we are unable to offer the following product ranges although we are currently working hard to increase the number of products we can offer in the future. Please contact us to talk about alternative products that we may be able to offer you.